Senior Helpers was there to help us out when our father came to live with us. Gene and Nancy found the most perfect lady to come in and help our father and be his companion. Our father thought she was great. Thank you, Senior Helpers.

Debbie, Appleton, WI

My mom's Senior Helpers caregiver, Ellen, is a delightful person. Mom's health and attitude have improved tremendously since she has been caring for her. She is kind, patient, and is always trying to make a difference.

Cathy, Appleton, WI

Senior Helpers is just what my mother needed. Mom really looks forward to the time they are able to spend together during the week.

Stephanie, Green Bay, WI

I want to thank you for finding the perfect companion caregiver for my dad. Dad really enjoys his company. Thank you, Senior Helpers!

Christine, Oshkosh, WI

When we needed home health care for a family member recuperating from a serious illness, we turned to Senior Helpers, based on a personal recommendation. We were very pleased with the help we received. The owners and the staff at Senior Helpers are professional, caring, and committed to providing excellent client services. We especially appreciated the flexibility in scheduling. If we need help in the future, we will definitely call on Senior Helpers again.

Richard and Ruth, Menasha, WI

Senior Helpers of Appleton, owned and managed by Nancy Bortolameolli, has provided care for my mom for the past several months. My mom has been deteriorating due to Alzheimer’s and needed supplemental companion care given our desire to increase her social interaction and communication. Upon a simple phone introduction, Nancy provided guidance and reassurance regarding care for my mom. She then personally traveled to the memory care facility wherein my mom resides, and provided insight as well as partnered with me to ensure that the best care plan was developed for our situation. Nancy then provided input and feedback that helped us manage the situation (including taking some of the guilt away), and diligently matched one of her team members with my mom. In less than a week, my mom was receiving additional care and I was receiving weekly updates on each companionship visit. Of course, we received peace of mind too! Nancy’s personal touch, genuine sensitivity and professionalism were beyond my expectations. This not only allowed my mom, our family and I a seamless transition, but it also supported a well needed realization that we were not alone in this process.

Amy, Appleton, WI

I wanted to let you know that she (Crystal) was very good. She was so willing to help and do anything. Along with she asks them what she can do. I had told my husband and we both felt you should know…please let her know that a client was impressed on the willingness to do anything that was needed.

Client JL

So thankful to have found your services. That Angie is a whole step ahead of me-she is so thoughtful, considerate and a super shopper-she's great!

Client LB

I love the flexibility of schedule and compassion they show the staff and clients

November 2017 by Caregiver Sue

Always willing to assist and answer their phones. Great agency, great employees and great management!

December 2017 by TS

I really enjoy working for senior helpers of the fox cities. It is nice we have agood team that work together. It is wonderful that are boss is always there when we need them. I love the fact there understand and treat you with respect. For these reasons I truly love my job and encourage you if looking for a job check us out.

April 2015 by Caregiver Daisy

Wow, such a great group of people that do a wonderful job! We have been a client for a couple years now and are always treated with the highest respect and care by the owners, office staff and caregivers. I always feel comfortable to leave my loved one in their good hands. In my opinion my mother is happier now than before bringing in home care services. The companionship has brought real joy and excitement to her every day life. Senior Helpers has relieved her (and my family) from everyday stressfull responsibilities. It's so fantastic to see my mother and father both learn new techniques and be agreeable to demonstrate these. With mom's dementia I never dreamed of seeing this kind of break through. They both show tremendous trust in the caregivers and this has brought on a much more positive experience for our whole family. I am so happy for Senior Helpers and their kind hearts. Thank you for all you do, you are a blessing! Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!

January 2016 by Carter Family

I just wanted to nominate Terry to be recognized for her dedication, loyalty, respect, and effort in all she does for my parents and the entire family. She has remained so respectful and dedicated and always gives 150% of herself at each visit even when she has experienced her own personal health challenges. She has always encouraged and made every effort to get the best out of my parents. She is a true gem, and I cannot say enough good things about her. We are so fortunate to have her. Thank you!

December 2017 by KW

I just wanted to share that my mother had a wonderful first meeting with Jessica yesterday. I decided to join this visit to help Jessica become familiar, as I'm aware that my mother sometimes has trouble communicating what she needs. Jessica was pleasant and willing, and conveys such a gentle, respectful manner... we were comfortable with her right away. We are very relieved to know that Jessica is able to assume basic cooking, cleaning, and shopping requests. We also greatly appreciated Jessica's efforts to speak while standing/sitting directly in front of Mom to help minimize her difficulty due to a significant hearing loss. We look forward to working with Jessica, and thank you for arranging this match.

December 2017 by Client S

My mother is doing great and I owe a LOT of credit to Senior Helpers and Ms Diane. She is currently taking a new medication for “Parkinsonism” and I believe it is making a difference as she seems more stable and appears to have improved her functioning capability all around. I inquired with Diane and she indicated this is something she can assist with, getting her to and from the appointments, which if mom remains within the range desired consistently the frequency between checks (appointments) is extended and we would love Senior Helpers to be there for appointments with mom. Thanks Much!

November 2017 by JK

My thank you to Senior Helpers, especially Jenna for all of the care you have given to him over the last 18 months as he battled cancer. Jenna became just like family to both E.P and I. I will miss having her around.”

November 2017 by SP

Today I had senior helpers assist me at home with housekeeping and a couple errands I needed done. I’ve been laid up since my recent surgery and they were a great help. The girls were very nice and I would highly recommend their services. Thanks again!

December 2017 by TK


Contact Us Call Us at 920-749-9700 or Request a Call Back

I am interested in:   Services   Employment
This field is required.
This field is required.
This field is required.
This field is required.
A valid zip code is required.

Don’t Miss our Latest News and Blog Posts